Lazy Writing Days so far

I really feel like the blog is growing nicely. I’m ecstatic with that. There’ll be a lot of new content coming up also. So aside from the usual Saturday update post you’ll have the following in the near future:

  • Dragons #2 – #7.5 (50 or less series)
  • Flash Story based on Bandits
  • Another 50 or less series

I’m quite excited to share these with you. I really enjoyed writing Dragons. I felt like it’s a mash up of fantasy and Sci-fi. I imagine it read on one of those old pc screens where it’s all black with green text. Similar to a Fallout 3 computer or the one from Lost. Anyway, I feel like it’s a little journey taken along with the two characters Margaret and Josie. If you’re yet to check it out; go along and click ‘Dragons’ at the top of the page. There’s a separate section at the top where they’ll all be collected so it’s easier to find in the future.

That leads me to this. Noticed anything different around here…? That’s right. New theme. I’m digging it. I really wanted one that had a top menu bar rather than an only drop down menu. It feels more visual and easier to find things and I know I’d be more likely to click on menu links if I could see them from the beginning anyway.

Bandits. Planning is nearly done for Chapter two and writing will commence very soon. I’ll release more details on the actual story next week so stay tuned for that. I’m excited to continue this story. It feels like my brainchild and it’s coming along nicely. A lot of progression, I like the characters and I do enjoy Fantasy so writing it is even better. There’s also so many reasons why it’s taking me so long to actually get down and write it. I have a busy teaching schedule, there’s been quite a lot of assessed work for me to complete and of course… I bought new notebooks to do my planning in (see below). So that always takes some time to start transfer notes etc over. Either way, more progress soon.img_20170225_131126_01

And finally, City Thirty-Nine. I liked writing that. I originally had a much bigger plan for it. After writing, rewriting and rewriting again I couldn’t settle on the direction to go. I’ll need some more time with my notebook to plan where it could go I think. Definitely expect more on City Thirty-Nine in the future.

Thanks again to everyone whose taken time to read these and I hope you stick around to read more content in the future! And if there is your first time here, welcome! Go check out some of the other posts and stick around a while.

Also, #2 of Dragons comes out exactly 24 from this post so make sure you check back then!

Hope you have a great week.

Peace.

J.

P.S. totally go follow these things below. More updates and more Lazy Writing Days.

Www.facebook.com/Lazywritingdays

@lazywritingdays

Leave a Reply

